Skip to content

Why is Mac keyboard small?

July 9, 2010

I use a Mac system in my office and many of my friends had  asked me why the Mac keyboard is so small.  When ever some one asks me, I go blank (because, I took it for granted that, everyone to would know about everything they are using ) and I say I too don’t know. I had this experience many times, that today I felt , I needed to find out the reason.

Searched in Google and here  are the reasons for the small size. During search, I found that I use a key board named “Apple Keyboard”, has no separate set of (only)Numeric Keys .(as in normal keyboards )

Reason 1:

It requires less wrist flexing and slightly lower hand positions.

Reason 2:

It takes up less space in the desk, thereby letting us mouse more comfortably .

And while collecting these information, I found that the keyboard also got two USB ports underneath it.

If you got to know any new facts regarding this, please share it.

From → Mac

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

